Connected

I showed my classes a video of Jonas saying “Momma” this weekend. I know he doesn’t actually know that’s my name, but I’m still counting it as his first word. My kids oooohed and awwwwed at all the right spots. Who knows if they really thought it was cute or if they just wanted to make me feel good. I’ll take either, honestly. 

It’s pretty cool having a job where I can share my kid’s milestones with 150-some listening ears and open hearts. 

*****

One of my students told me that she another girl had a debate about what I would be in color form. 

Apparently I’m light pink or dark blue. 

😂😍

Leave a Reply

