Right Angle

  • A student *actually* told me when I had lipstick on my teeth in a nice quiet way so I wouldn’t further embarrass myself. Why is this such a hard skill?
  •  Working on the Pythagorean Converse today and I asked students which leg was the hypotenuse. “57.” Why? “It’s the longest.” How can you tell? “It just looks like it.” I pointed out that it was also always across from the right angle. Student: “If it’s even a right angle at all…”. Touche my mathematically correct friend!
  • Literally my entire 1st hour Geometry class retook their quiz from Friday except one student who only missed one. How will I ever get anything accomplished with so. many. retakes.
Leave a Reply

