My precal classes spent the day proving trig identities. At the end of one class, a student came up to me and said, “Proving trig identities is my favorite thing I’ve done in all of school.”

“Me, too!” I told him.

******

A student and I watch the same anime. There was a big event in theaters for it last week, and he mentioned that he was going to go and do cosplay. I asked for pictures, and today he brought them and showed me. He did a great job, and he got first in a cosplay competition. I loved that he wanted to show me.

******

Math club met today. They presented projects from our last meeting, and then split up into teams and did sudoku races. Several of them asked if we could continue to play Sudoku in the class after lunch.

Leave a Reply

