UVP

We finally made it out to another home football game tonight! We got about two minutes into the second quarter before Jonas let us know it was time to head home and go to bed. 

Jonas, with Dad and Grandpa, eating some puffs and cheering on his Redskins. ❤


What I didn’t know coming into tonight’s game was that it was a renunion night for Union Varsity Pom. 

As soon as I realized this, I quickly scanned the sea of black shirts and white poms for the familiar faces I hoped to see. True to form, all my girls were back, looking as beautiful as ever and never missing a beat to their old routines. 

One by one they spotted my face in the crowd and my heart hurt and rejoiced all at once as they waved and blew kisses. 

It’s the worst and best part of teaching: saying goodbye to the people you’ve grown to love but knowing that they are on their way to making this world a better place for us all. 

On our way out, I got to stop for a few minutes and hug them up close. Jonas was his usual, flirtatious self and loved having all the pretty girls play with him. 

I don’t know if it’s our mutual love of dance or what exactly that always connects me to the UVP ladies, but I’ve never met one that hasn’t impressed me–both past and present. 

Abby, Alyssa, Madi, Emily: it was such a joy seeing you back on our field. Thank you for always cheering for our boys and girls. We’re so excited to get to cheer for you now and watch you continue to blossom. 

Go light the world, ladies. I love you so. ❤

Leave a Reply

