Games!

I bought lots of games and two new bookshelves over break with the grant money I was so generously given. Now I have this!!


And that’s not even all the games. 

After I received the grant, I stressed momentarily about how exactly I was going to get everything into my classroom. But, as usual, people took care of me. My saint of a husband assembled those bookshelves and loaded them into the car for me. Our building engineer and a couple students put everything on a dolly during my plan and successfully transferred it to the second floor within minutes. My BETF (best English teacher friend) took my old bookcase off my hands, which was another thing I was worried about. Another student found organizational space for the extra study books that needed a new home because these bookcases are smaller than my old one. 

All this to say, I think this display looks just magical. But all I really did was sit behind a computer and giddily order a crap ton of games and a couple bookshelves. This was exactly my vision, and all these people helped me do all the things I couldn’t have done on my own. 

I love our team. 

Also. Some kids already asked today if they could play a game once they finished their work for today. Yes, play all the games! They are for you, loves. 

2 thoughts on “Games!

  1. Oh goodness, tell me about those games.

    My favs are rumicube and colorku (like Sudoku but with fun little colored balls (or, if you teach math…SPHERES)).

    Kelly

    From: one good thing
    Reply-To: one good thing
    Date: Monday, November 28, 2016 at 8:28 PM
    To: Madison Schools
    Subject: [New post] Games!

    Rebecka Peterson posted: “I bought lots of games and two new bookshelves over break with the grant money I was so generously given. Now I have this!! And that’s not even all the games. After I received the grant, I stressed momentarily about how exactly I was going to get”

    • Sorry I just now saw this! Let’s see…I have class sets of Racko, Sequence, Quirkle, Ghost Blitz, Connect Four, Uno, Skipbo, Jenga, and Sushi Go. And then I have some more advanced ones (only one set, though): Pandemic, Catan, Code Names, and Ticket to Ride. It’s pure bliss. ❤

Leave a Reply

