Kind Letters

I had a couple of student recommendations for colleges to finish writing before December 1, and today was a good day to knock them out.

One was easy – I’d already written her a letter, so I just had to do the evaluation and copy/paste the relevant parts into the form.

The other one had to be done from scratch, but the hardest part was narrowing down which of her excellent qualities to emphasize.

With both of these students, the primary quality I got to emphasize was their kindness. More than that, they had both been extraordinarily kind to me personally in difficult situations recently. I loved getting to share those stories with universities they want to attend. After a rough day yesterday, it was also good for my heart and my attitude to spend time thinking about the kindness of my students.

Leave a Reply

