Teaching 

One of our sixth hour Intermediate girls asked if she could work a problem on the board today. Like we’d ever say no to that question. 

Usually, though, when kids work problems on the board, they do that and only that. No explaining; no talking through steps. 

But this girl was an absolute natural up at the board. “Ok, what’s next?” “What do you mean, ‘Divide by 3’? Divide what by 3?” 

I CANNOT WITH THIS CUTENESS. 

Seriously. I wanted to cry. But there was a classroom full of kids. 

Oh and the kids! They were so sweet. They were answering her sassy questions as if she were their actual teacher. 

I just wish I had the whole thing on video so I could watch it whenever I wanted. 

Leave a Reply

