Shirts 

My calc kids said they’d like to make a tshirt this year. I emailed our Activities Director to see how to go about doing that and then told the kids they could submit designs for extra credit. 

Today during plan, I told myself I had to figure out what to do for the final design. I was somewhat stressed about it. There were a lot of great ideas submitted, but nothing was fully finished, in my opinion. I didn’t want to spend too much time on it–as this is their design–but I also wanted it to look good. 

One of my students who spends every plan with me came in and said, “Are those the designs?!”

“Yeah…this is kind of what I’m thinking. May I run it by you?”

Within thirty minutes we had a beautiful, finished product, and there’s no way I could have done it without this lovely girl. 

I know I shouldn’t be surprised by this anymore, but when my kids help carry my load, I am so grateful and so touched. So often they do it without even realizing. It’s exactly that kind of helpfulness that this world desperately needs…

2 thoughts on “Shirts 

Leave a Reply

