Sub note

I’m always nervous coming back after being gone a day. What were the kids like? What will the sub have to say?

This morning, I was met with the best sub note I’ve ever received:

Your classes were all great. I would sub again for you any time. 

Hallelujah. 

The end is near. My body is weak. My energy is zapped. But my kids were lovely yesterday (ok, I’m not that surprised). 

We have one more work day/game day in calculus (the ambiguity is driving me a bit nuts but it’s what makes sense right now). Then I get to listen to their shoe box presentations on Friday, and THEN! Serve+Create on Monday! I am so looking forward to it. Some of their ideas are really intriguing, and I can’t wait to see them come to fruition. 

Leave a Reply

