Shoe Boxes and Dr. Seuss 

My kids presented their Rate In/Rate Out shoe boxes today! (They write a Rates FRQ with at least three parts prior to the AP Exam and then illustrate it via a diorama after the AP Exam.) Some of their stories and boxes were so creative. Here are just some of them:


*****

It’s tradition to read Oh, The Places You’ll Go! towards the end of the year. I’m pleased to announce I made it through all three calc hours without crying. I made all the kids bookmarks with their name on it and one of my all-time favorite quotes:

You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose…

Oh! The places you’ll go!

They will indeed go places…and I will miss them so. 

They leave an emptiness not only in our hallways, but also in my heart. 

2 thoughts on “Shoe Boxes and Dr. Seuss 

Leave a Reply

